Yokoamicho Park (横網町公園), which is a 6-minute walk from Ryogoku Station of the JR Sobu Line or the Toei Oedo Line, is a small public park run by the Tokyo Metropolitan government.
The park was opened in 1930 to commemorate the victims of Great Kanto Earthquake of 1923. Its Tokyo Memorial Hall was constructed in 1930 and the Memorial Hall of Reconstruction in 1931.
After WWII, it became a place to commemorate people who were killed in the Great Tokyo Air Raid of 1945 as well.
The Tokyo Memorial Hall has a unique appearance, whose front exterior resembling that of a Shinto shrine, the rear exterior that of a three-storied pagoda of a Buddhist temple, and the interior that of a Christian church.